We Stand with Sam!

“Watching Liccardo up close during his 16 years of leadership… we saw (Liccardo’s) indefatigable energy and a long string of policy accomplishments.” 

– The Mercury News Editorial Board

“Sam Liccardo stands out for the clarity of his vision, the precision of his policy ideas and his obvious commitment to working across the aisle.”

– SF Chronicle Editorial Board

Sam Liccardo Is Proud to Have Support from:

Current and Former Elected Officials

Malia Cohen, California State Controller

Linda Sanchez, U.S. Representative, CA-38

Nanette Barragán, U.S. Representative, CA-44

Lou Correa, U.S. Representative, CA-46

Tony Cárdenas, U.S. Representative, CA-29

Robert Garcia, U.S. Representative, CA-42

Matt Mahan, Mayor of San Jose

Larry Stone, Santa Clara County Assessor

Bien Doan, San Jose Councilmember, District 7

David Chiu, City Attorney of San Francisco, former California State Assemblymember

Lily Mei, Mayor of Fremont

Tom McEnery, Former Mayor of San Jose

Ron Gonzales, Former Mayor of San Jose

Damon Connolly, California State Assemblymember

Bill Quirk, Former California State Assemblymember

Mike Bloomberg, Former Mayor of New York City

Antonio Villaraigosa, Former Mayor of Los Angeles

Libby Schaaf, Former Mayor of Oakland

Greg Scharff, Former Mayor of Palo Alto

Jason Baker, Former Mayor of Campbell

Norm Kline, Former Mayor of Saratoga

John Keener, Former Mayor of Pacifica

Christine Krolik, Mayor, Town of Hillsborough

Chappie Jones, Former Vice Mayor of San Jose

Rose Herrera, Former Vice Mayor of San Jose, former San Jose Councilmember, District 8

Magdalena Carrasco, San Jose Councilmember, District 5, Former Vice Mayor of San Jose

Tam Nguyen, Former San Jose Councilmember, District 7

Johnny Khamis, Former San Jose Councilmember, District 10

Ann Ravel, Former FEC Commissioner and County Counsel, Santa Clara County

Lorena Chavez, President, East Side Union High School District Board of Education

George Sanchez, President, Franklin-McKinley School District Board of Education

Milan Balinton, Vice President, Franklin-McKinley School District Board of Education

Joseph Di Salvo, Former Board President, and current Board Member, Santa Clara County Board of Education

Grace Mah, Board Member, Santa Clara County Board of Education

Aine O’Donovan, Trustee, Campbell Union High School District Board of Education

Paige Winikoff, Board Member, Las Lomitas Elementary School District Board of Education

Mary Beth Alexander, Board Member, Cabrillo Unified School District

Sophia Layne, Board Member, Cabrillo Unified School District

Gary Bloom, Director, San Mateo County Fire Protection Board

Virginia Chang Kiraly, Commissioner, San Mateo County Harbor Board; Director, Menlo Park Fire Protection District Board

Tom Mattusch, Commissioner, San Mateo County Harbor District Board

Kathryn Slater-Carter, Commissioner, San Mateo Harbor District

Kim Griffin, Board Member, Secretary, and Treasurer, Sequoia Healthcare District

Sathvik Nori, Trustee, Sequoia Union High School District Board

David Haubert, Alameda County Supervisor

Business and Community Leaders

Carl Pope, former CEO, Sierra Club

Megan Fluke, former Executive Director, Committee for Green Foothills

Sandi Thompson, Director, Peninsula Open Space Trust

Suzanne Sullivan, Chairperson, Peninsula Open Space Trust

Gladwyn d’Souza, Former Chair, Loma Prieta Chapter of the Sierra Club

Mark Massara, Environmentalist & Attorney, Coastside Community Member

Dennis Wan, CEO, Chinese-American Chamber of Commerce

Dr. Joe Chou, Former CEO, Taiwanese-American Chamber of Commerce of Silicon Valley

Victor Garza, Founder, La Raza Roundtable

Jay Bradshaw, Executive Secretary-Treasurer, Norcal Carpenters Union

Eric Yuan, CEO, Zoom*

Reid Hoffman, Co-Founder, Chairman of LinkedIn* & Partner at Greylock Venture Capital*

Steve Westly, Founder and Managing Director, The Westly Group* & Former California State Controller

Chris Larsen, Founder and Former CEO, Ripple Labs, Inc.*

Michael E. Hurlston, President and CEO, Synaptics*

Ganesh Iyer, CEO, Nio*

Kausik Rajgopal, Executive Vice President: Strategy, Corporate Development & Partnerships, Paypal*

Dan Schulman, former CEO, Paypal*

Robert Bagheri, Founder and CEO, Sakuu*

Jim Wunderman, CEO, Bay Area Council*

Patrick Lo, Prominent Former CEO

Joe Ochoa, CEO, Omega Global Technologies*

Hermelinda Sapien, CEO, Center for Employment Training*

Christine Mendonca, Half Moon Bay Community Member, Owner of Half Moon Bay Brewing Company

Pete Carrillo, Principal and Owner, Silicon Valley Advisors*

Gina Dalma, Silicon Valley Community Foundation

Jason Rodriguez, Chief of Staff to the General Manager of ChromeOS, Google*

Jaime Leaños, Attorney, Law Office of Jaime Leaños*

Steve Guerrero, Real Estate Agent, Guerrero Properties*

Fernando Zazueta, Attorney, Law Office of Fernando Zazueta*

Hal M. Bogner, Coastside Community Member, H. M. Bogner & Associates

Mahmut Altun , Realtor, Intero Los Altos*

Kevin Jiang, General Manager US Accounts, Greentech Solution/Eboss/SCOM/Salirone*

Keerti Melkote, Founder and Former CEO, Aruba* & Strategic Advisor to the CEO Hewlett Packard Enterprise*

Gea Carr, Realtor, Coldwell Banker*

Michael Lomio, Vice President, Bay Area Municipal Elections Committee

Dennis Fernandez, President, San Jose “Vietnam War” Memorial Foundation

Sandra Fernandez, Chief Financial Officer, San Jose “Vietnam War” Memorial Foundation

Kamil Hasan, Co-Founder and General Partner, Hitek Venture Partners & General Partner, Granite Hill Capital Ventures, LLC*

Talat Hasan, President of the Board of Directors, India Community Center & General Partner, Hitek Venture Partners*

Jag Kapoor, CEO of Terra Land Ventures & COO, Saison Hospitality Group*

Steve Bochner, Attorney and Former CEO, Wilson Sonsini Goodrich and Rosati*

Anand Gopalan, Co-Founder and CEO, Vayu Robotics*

Ron Sege, Operating Partner, Benhamou Global Ventures*

Bita Daryabari, Founder & Executive Director, PARS Equality Center*

Lissa Kreisler, Former KBAY Radio Host

Ronnie Lott, 49ers Hall of Fame, Businessperson

Walter Katz, Former independent Auditor for the San Jose Police Department

Chuck Cantrell, Community Leader, Former Planning Commissioner, City of San Jose

Reymundo Espinoza, CEO Emeritus, Gardner Health Services*

Dinesh Nirmal, Senior Vice President: Products, IBM*

Chris Roth, Former Member, San Jose Library and Early Care Commission

Steve Heminger, Former Executive Director, Bay Area Metropolitan Transportation Commission

Barbara Keegan, Director, Santa Clara Valley Water District

Ron Rowlett, President, Carpenters Local 180

Cole Cameron, Board Member, San Jose D9 Leadership Group

*Names and titles are for identification purposes only

And Many Others!

Add Your Name

Add your name to endorse Sam Liccardo for Congress